User-initiated work profile removal

Users can remove the work profile from their device, either accidentally or intentionally. Sophos Mobile Control is unable to detect this type of removal. It continues to display the device status as Managed (Android for Work).

After the user has removed the work profile, the device cannot synchronize with the Sophos Mobile Control server.

Tip: You can use the Devices not synchronized in last 7 days report to identify potentially affected devices.

If the work profile was removed accidentally, you can re-enroll the device with Android for Work:

  1. You delete the device from Sophos Mobile Control.
  2. The user repeats the enrollment procedure through the Self Service Portal.