Delete users

You can delete users from Sophos Central if you're a Super Admin or an Admin.

Restriction You can only delete users that are administrators if you're a Super Admin.

You can't delete yourself even if you're a Super Admin.

Under the following circumstances, Sophos Central can automatically recreate the user:

  • If the user logs in to an associated device that Sophos Central still manages, Sophos Central adds them as a user again.
  • If a user was added using a directory service and is still in the directory service, then Sophos Central adds them as a user again the next time that it synchronizes with your directory service.

To delete users, do as follows:

  1. Go to Overview > People > Users.
  2. Click the checkbox next to each user you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

Deleting a user doesn't delete devices associated with that user or remove the Sophos software from these devices.

You can reassign logins assigned to a deleted user to another user. You can edit logins by clicking the Edit link on a user's details page. See User Summary.