Delete users

You can delete users from Sophos Central if you're a Super Admin or an Admin.

Restriction You can only delete users that are administrators if you're a Super Admin.

You can't delete yourself even if you are a Super Admin.

Under some circumstances, the user may be recreated automatically in future:

  • If the user logs in to an associated device that is still managed by Sophos Central, they are added as a user again.
  • If the user was added using a directory service and is still in the directory they are added as a user again the next time that Sophos Central synchronizes with your directory service.

To delete users:

  1. Go to Users.
  2. Click the checkbox next to each user you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

Deleting a user doesn't delete devices associated with that user or remove the Sophos software from these devices.

Logins assigned to a deleted user can afterwards be assigned to another user. You can edit logins by clicking the Edit link on a user's details page.