Delete users

You can delete users from Sophos Central if you are a Super Admin.

Restriction You cannot delete any users that are administrators. You must remove the administrator role from them before you can delete them.

Under some circumstances, the user may be recreated automatically in future:

  • If the user logs in to an associated device that is still managed by Sophos Central, they are added as a user again.
  • If the user was added from Active Directory and is still in Active Directory, they are added as a user again the next time that Sophos Central synchronizes with Active Directory.

To delete users:

  1. Go to Users.
  2. Click the checkbox next to each user you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

Deleting a user does not delete devices associated with that user or remove the Sophos software from these devices.

Logins assigned to a deleted user can afterwards be assigned to another user. You can edit logins by clicking the Edit link on a user's details page.