Configure device assignment

You can configure what happens to a device when the assigned user is deleted.

  1. On the menu sidebar, under SETTINGS, click Setup > Sophos setup, and then click the User setup tab.
  2. Under Device assignment, select one of the following options:
    OptionDescription
    Unassign user from device The user assignment is removed. The device status is not changed.
    Unenroll and delete device The device is unenrolled from Sophos Mobile and deleted.
    Unenroll device The device is unenrolled from Sophos Mobile. The device status is changed to Unenrolled.
  3. Click Save.