Unenroll device

Unenroll your device from Sophos Mobile if you no longer want your organization to manage it.

Restriction This section doesn’t apply to devices with a work profile. To unenroll these devices, use the Wipe Android work profile action.
Caution You can’t undo unenrolling the device.
  1. In the Sophos Central Self Service portal, click Mobile and then click the relevant device.
  2. Click Actions > Unenroll.

Your device is removed from device management. This has the following effects:

  • For Android devices:
    • The Sophos Mobile device administrators are disabled.
    • Sophos Mobile Control is reset. If required, uninstall the app manually.
    • The apps previously managed by Sophos Mobile (Sophos Secure Workspace, Sophos Secure Email, Sophos Intercept X for Mobile) are reset.
  • For Android Enterprise fully managed devices:
    • The device is wiped.
  • For iPhones and iPads:
    • The MDM base profile and all further profiles and managed apps installed by Sophos Mobile are removed.
    • The Sophos Mobile Control app is uninstalled.
    • Restrictions imposed on the device are lifted.
    • All accounts configured by Sophos Mobile and associated data are removed. This includes your corporate email.
    • All apps received from Sophos Mobile are removed.
    • All certificates received from Sophos Mobile are removed.
    • The apps previously managed by Sophos Mobile (Sophos Secure Workspace, Sophos Secure Email, Sophos Intercept X for Mobile) are reset.
  • For Macs:
    • The enrollment policy and other device and user policies installed by Sophos Mobile are removed.
    • Restrictions imposed on the device are lifted.
    • All accounts configured by Sophos Mobile and associated data are removed. This includes your corporate email.
    • All certificates received from Sophos Mobile are removed.
  • For Windows Mobile devices:
    • The Sophos Mobile Control app and all policies are removed from the device.
    • The server login data and all other data received from the server are removed.
  • For Windows computers:
    • The Sophos Mobile device management (MDM) account on the device is removed.
    • The server login data and all other data received from the server are removed.