Wipe device

Note This feature is not available for certain device types.
Note This section does not apply to Android devices where Sophos Mobile only manages a work profile. To wipe the work profile on these devices, see Wipe Android work profile.

You can wipe your device, i.e. reset it to its factory settings, if it is lost or stolen. If you are in doubt whether a wipe is required, contact your technical support.

Caution If you wipe your device, all data is deleted. This can't be undone.
  1. In the Sophos Central Self Service portal, click Mobile and then click the relevant device.
  2. Click Actions > Wipe.

    For Macs, you set a 6-digit PIN that must be entered on the Mac to unlock it after it has been wiped.

Your device is reset to its factory settings. All data is deleted.