Skip to content

Delete an Active Directory source

You can delete an Active Directory (AD) source from your list of directory sources. If the source has synchronized data, you must purge the data before you can delete the source. You can do this during the deletion process.

Warning

You can't restore a deleted directory source or its data.

To delete an AD source, do as follows:

  1. Click the Global Settings icon Global Settings icon..
  2. Go to Platform and click Directory Services.
  3. On the Directory Services page, click the name of the directory source you want to delete.

    This opens the Active Directory Config page.

  4. Next to Domain, click Turn off.

  5. Next to Purge data, click Delete to purge the synchronized data.

    If the source has synchronized data, you're prompted to purge the data before you can continue.

    "Purge now" button.

  6. Click Purge now.

    Warning

    You can't undo a data purge.

  7. Acknowledge that you can't undo a data purge.

    "Purge data" dialog.

  8. Click Purge data.

    You can now delete your source.

  9. On the Active Directory Config page, click Delete.

  10. Click Delete directory source to confirm deletion.

The AD source is deleted from your list of directory sources.