You can delete users from Sophos Central if you're a Super Admin or an Admin.
!!! info "You can only delete users that are administrators if you're a Super Admin.
You can't delete yourself even if you're a Super Admin.
Under the following circumstances, Sophos Central can automatically recreate the user:
- If the user logs in to an associated device that Sophos Central still manages, Sophos Central adds them as a user again.
- If a user was added using a directory service and is still in the directory service, then Sophos Central adds them as a user again the next time that it synchronizes with your directory service.
To delete users, do as follows:
- Go to Overview > People > Users.
- Click the checkbox next to each user you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
Deleting a user doesn't delete devices associated with that user or remove the Sophos software from these devices.
You can reassign logins assigned to a deleted user to another user. You can edit logins by clicking the Edit link on a user's details page. See User Summary.