Skip to content

What happens in the synchronization

When the synchronization happens, you'll see changes in Autotask and in Sophos Central Partner.

What happens in Autotask

Synchronization copies the following data from Sophos Central Partner to Autotask:

  • Customer name

  • Sophos Central Partner license names

  • Usage

If there are problems with the customer name mapping to the contract, see Troubleshooting.

Note

If you change the licenses that are assigned to a customer in Sophos Central Partner, you must manually make the corresponding changes to the customer’s contract in Autotask. Sophos Central Partner does not update Autotask for you.

What happens in Sophos Central Partner

The 24-hour synchronization does as follows:

  • Updates any Autotask customer names and contracts in Sophos Central Partner if you have changed them manually in Autotask.

For customers that are synchronized, the PSA Integration page now displays synchronization status.

Note

If a synchronization error occurs, hover over the error icon in the Sync Status column to see the error details and solution advice.

If selected customers are not synchronized with Autotask, see Troubleshooting.

Back to top