|Setting up Enterprise Console / Creating and using groups|
You can delete computers from a group, for example, if you want to remove entries for computers that are no longer on the network.
If you’ve upgraded from an earlier version of Enterprise Console and have computers that are encrypted with legacy Enterprise Console–managed full disk encryption, do not delete these computers from the console. Encryption recovery may not be possible in this case.
To delete computers:
If you want to see the computers again, click the Discover computers icon on the toolbar. These computers will not be shown as managed until they are restarted.