Delete workgroups

To delete workgroups you need Full access rights for the workgroup concerned. Members assigned to the workgroup are also deleted. They are automatically re-registered at next logon.

To delete a workgroup, you need Full access rights for all objects involved.

  1. In the SafeGuard Management Center, click Users and Computers.
  2. In the navigation window on the left, right-click the workgroup you want to delete and select Delete.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

The workgroup is deleted. Any members are also deleted.

Note: If you do not have Full access rights for all members of the workgroup, deleting the workgroup fails and an error message is displayed.