Note: Predefined roles cannot be deleted.
delete a role, you need the right to display and delete security
- In the SafeGuard Management Center, select Security
- In the navigation window under Custom Roles,
right-click the role you want to delete and select Delete.
Depending on the role's properties a corresponding warning message
will be displayed.
Note: When you delete a role, all security officers this role is assigned to
lose it. If the role is the only one assigned to a security officer, the
security officer can no longer log on to the SafeGuard Management Center
unless a superior security officer assigns a new role to the security
officer. If the role is used for additional authentication, the MSO will
be requested to perform additional authentication.
- To delete the role, click Yes in
the warning message.
- Click the Save icon in the toolbar
to save your changes to the database.
The role is deleted from the navigation window and from