User-initiated work profile removal
Users can remove the work profile from their device, either accidentally or intentionally. Sophos Mobile is unable to detect this type of removal. It continues to display the device management status as Work profile.
After the user has removed the work profile, the device cannot synchronize with the Sophos Mobile server.
You can use the Devices not synchronized in last 7 days report to identify potentially affected devices.
If the work profile was removed accidentally, it can be re-enrolled as follows:
- You delete the device from Sophos Mobile.
- The user repeats the device enrollment in Sophos Mobile Self Service Portal.