This feature is not available for certain device types.
This section does not apply to Android devices where Sophos Mobile only manages a work profile. To remove the work profile on these devices, see Remove Android work profile.
You can reset your device to its factory settings if it is lost or stolen. Contact IT if you are not sure whether you should reset the device.
If you reset your device, all data is deleted. This can't be undone.
- In Sophos Mobile Self Service Portal, click My devices and then click the relevant device.
Click Actions > Wipe.
For Macs, you set a 6-digit PIN that must be entered on the Mac to unlock it after it has been reset.
Your device is reset to its factory settings. All data is deleted.