Secure Storage is a secure container on your device only Sophos Secure Workspace can access.
When you save files in Secure Storage they are encrypted with a device key, unless they’re already encrypted.
When you move files out of Secure Storage, they are unencrypted, unless they were originally encrypted.
Sophos Secure Workspace automatically deletes files in Secure Storage when any of the following happen:
- You uninstall the Sophos Secure Workspace app.
- The Sophos Secure Workspace app is no longer managed by Sophos Mobile.
- (Android) You delete the app data.