Skip to content
Last update: 2022-04-11

Purge synchronized Azure AD data

You can remove the synchronized data for an Azure AD directory source.

Warning

You can't restore this deleted data.

To remove your data, do as follows:

  1. Go to Overview > Global Settings > Directory service.
  2. Click the name of the source.
  3. Click Turn off.
  4. Click More.

    More menu

  5. Click Purge data.

  6. Acknowledge that you can't undo a data purge.

    Azure AD purge data

  7. Click Purge data.

The status of the directory source updates to show that the data has been purged.

Successful data purge

Back to top