On the Mail Manager > Configuration tab you can configure how long the database log will be kept and after how many days quarantined messages are to be deleted from the quarantine. Any logs and messages that are older than the number of days in the expiration settings will be deleted automatically.
The default settings are as follows:
- Database log will be deleted after three days. Maximum number permitted: 30 days.
- Quarantined messages will be deleted after 14 days. Maximum number permitted: 999 days.
The minimum number of days permitted for both database log and quarantine is one day.
This option is useful if your database log has accumulated an immense amount of data to clear the log immediately. That way you do not have to wait for the normal cleanup action to apply.